RSS

new rifle for the fall

03 May

this is a russian mosin nagant surplus bolt action rifle in 7.62×54 they can be had from buds gunshop and shipped to your FFL holder for 110 bucks. mine came from Rguns at 155 not including shipping because it had an original turndown bolt that will clear a scope im going to put on it for deer season this fall. there are a number of people out there who will install a bent bolt and do an exellent job, including welding in a swiss style pull ring on the safety to make it useable, I opted for this supplier because the cost of having the bent bolt changed was virtually the same as getting the rifle from Rguns at a slightly higher price while they last.

ive sporterized it with a new stock from boyds and when I have time it will get a scope mount and a scope. I hope to take it to the range this weekend and see how accurate it is out past 100 yards.

im thinking of getting a mate for this one and keeping it dressed in its original military stock set and refinish it next. here is a link for a better recoil butt pad designed for the military stock.

there is something I like about using a rifle from uncle joes defunct commie nation for such a purely independent, self sufficient and bourgeois activity as hunting and puting meat on the table. something rarely allowed the lesser comrades. and still hard or impossible to get in cuba or n. korea.

Ex-Sniper Mosin Nagant 91/30 Riflethis is what it looked like when it arrived and here it is in its new stock.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “new rifle for the fall

  1. Rose

    May 6, 2012 at 5:50 am

    Could it also kill a mooslum? I mean if they started going batshit on you as they so seem to fancy?

     
    • rumcrook™

      May 7, 2012 at 6:34 am

      rose we wont go there. im unconcerned by the individual muslim and my only thought towards them is sadness that they are trapped by a demonic religion.
      as for this rifle it will hopefully do well for me at one of my favorite hunting camps in either corona, or magdelena new mexico

       
  2. Rose

    May 9, 2012 at 6:12 am

    I don’t know, speaking for myself, I rather kill my enemy than a defenseless animal, unless I was starving, of course.

    I know you harvest your meat, right? I can handle hunting for food and for nuisance or herd control, but not just for sport, as many do, especially the idiots who hunt big game for the thrill of it.

     
    • rumcrook™

      May 10, 2012 at 11:06 pm

      rose we are not on a battle field, except the war of ideas.

      yes.

      I dont personally hunt animals I wont or dont eat.
      I think of hunting for food as being more connected than eating meat from albertsons or safeway without really knowing where it came from sanitized and sitting on a styrofoam plate with a little pad soaking up unappetizing excess blood.

       

Leave a Reply

 
